Creative Bliss

Monday, March 17, 2008

Deleted Comment...

I just wanted to let you know that I have deleted a comment that was posted. The reason being that I don't recognize the name of the poster, which isn't bad at all, but more because one of the words in the comment was hyperlinked. To me that is a red flag. I've heard of viruses being transmitted through comments where something is linked.

So please beware, if you receive a comment from someone you don't recognize, and there is a link in the comment, DON'T click on the link!!!

In Blogger you can delete comments. I went to manage posts and clicked on the comments link. When the comments come up, there is a little trashcan icon. Clicking on that will delete the post.

Now if that poster was legitimate, I do apologize. I had hoped that by adding the verification feature, these types of comments would not be showing up. But nothing is fool-proof.

I hope no one clicked on that link!

Have a Happy St. Patrick's Day!

4 comments:

Heather said...

Those darned people who mess it up for the rest of us!

I really really love your card designs. Your blog name is quite appropriate. :) You're so talented.

Carol said...

Jeanne thanks for explaining. Being pretty new to blogging, I didn't know about deleting comments.
Carol :-)

Clearly Inspired said...

Thanks for watching out for us, Jeanne! I am tempted to change mine to owner approval. I haven't yet, but the next time I get something I probably will.

Rachel said...

Thanks for the warning...I didn't know that could happen!